Thursday Sep 21, 2023

‘Kim Eun-joong’ U-20 Asian Cup participating team confirmed… First match against Oman on March 2nd

The Korea Football Association confirmed and announced on the 21st the list of men’s youth teams to participate in the 2023 AFC U-20 Asian Cup to be held in Uzbekistan from March 1st.

The list of 23 men’s U-20 national team led by coach Kim Eun-joong includes captain Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC), Kang Seong-jin (FC Seoul), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), and Lee Yeong-jun (Gimcheon Sangmu).

There are 18 K-League players and 4 university players, and Kim Yong-hak (Portimonense), who plays in Portugal, is the only foreign player.

Following the field training in Spain earlier this month, the team, which had been training in Ulsan until the 20th, will be convened at Paju NFC on the 23rd and will depart the next afternoon.

In the AFC U-20 Asian Cup, in which 16 countries participate, Korea will play against Oman on March 2, followed by Jordan on the 5th and Tajikistan on the 8th. Only those who finish in the top 4 in this tournament can participate in the FIFA U-20 World Cup to be held in Indonesia in May.

In the U-20 Asian Cup, which is held every two years, Korea has become the champion 12 times in total, maintaining its position as the country with the most wins. In the last 2018 competition, it was runner-up after Saudi Arabia. The following year, at the FIFA U-20 World Cup, Lee Kang-in led the team to record the highest ever runner-up finish. 안전놀이터

The 2020 tournament has been canceled due to COVID-19. Until now, the finals were held in even-numbered years, but from this time on, it will be held in odd-numbered years, and the Asian and World Championships will be held consecutively in the same year.

△ 2023 AFC U-20 Asian Cup Korea Participating Player List (23 players)

GK: Junhong Kim (Sangmu Kim), Hyunho Moon (Asan Chungnam), Junghoon Kim (Korea University)

DF: Jisu Kim (Seongnam FC), Intaek Hwang, Junyoung Park (Seoul E-Land) , Choi Seok-hyeon (Dankook University), Bae Seo-jun (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Park Chang-woo (Jeonbuk Hyundai) Lee Jun-jae (Gyeongnam FC), Cho Young-gwang (FC Seoul) MF: Park Hyun-bin (Incheon United), Kim Kyung-hwan (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC

) , Kim Hee-seung (Daegu FC), Kang Sang-yoon (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)

FW: Kim Yong-hak (Portimonense, Portugal), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Lee Jun-sang (Seongnam FC), Kang Seong-jin (FC Seoul), Lee Young-joon (Gimcheon Sangmu), Moon Seung-min (Jeonju University), Seong Jin-young (Korea University)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top