Wednesday Sep 27, 2023

Park Jeong-hwan’s M generation or Shin Jin-seo’s Z generation?

○●… Hana Bank MZ Go Super Match

Another tournament is coming during the year-end and New Year holidays. It is the 22-23 Hana Bank MZ Go Super Match that starts the preliminary round on the 27th. Two teams of 5 players compete against each other.

The teams are divided into Generation M (born between 1981 and 1996) and Generation Z (born between 1997 and 2010). For each generation, one person each will be placed as the ranking seed (Jin-seo Shin and Jeong-hwan Park), and one person each as the sponsor seed (Jung-Choi and Yu-jin Oh), and the remaining three will be selected in the preliminaries.

Each match is an order system. The captain of each team submits the next runner after the match ends. A minimum of 5 editions and a maximum of 9 editions. The time limit is cumulative, with 20 seconds added to each 20 minutes.

The prize money for the winning team is 70 million won. Separately, a match fee of 1 million won for each sale is set. The final start of each game X 10,000 won and 3 million won in the name of the winning team will be accumulated and donated to organizations and institutions for the underprivileged in the local community.

○●… Kang Dong-yoon advances to the winner

‘s match In the first round of the round of 32 double elimination, where the top ranker and the lowest ranker of each group are competing, the top ranker showed absolute strength. In the 4th group held at the Baduk TV studio on the afternoon of the 18th, Gang Dong-yoon (9th dan), ranked 4th, defeated Baek Chan-hee (5th dan, 85th). Except for Group 8, which has not yet been played, all Groups 1 to 7 will be won by the top ranked players.

The final round of the 2nd 5 Hex 7 Joint Timing Championships of Korea consists of 2 finalists, 4 ranking seeds, 2 sponsor seeds, and 24 qualifiers. pick out two The prize money is 50 million won for the winner and 20 million won for the runner-up.

○●… Newspim GAM Cup, 2nd game from the 21st

‘Team Choi Jeong’, who won 4 matches in the 1st game, occupied an absolute advantage. The orders submitted by both teams resulted in a match between Kim Eun-ji and Kim Chae-young (2:2), Heo Seo-hyun and Kim Min-seo (3:3), and Kim Yoon-young and Park So-yul (1:0). Choi Jeong-Oh Yu-jin (30:9, relative record in parentheses) was fixed early as a captain’s match.

‘Team Choi Jeong’ can win the championship by adding one individual win in the second game, while ‘Team Oh Yu-jin’ can win the come-from-behind championship if he wins the second game.

In this tournament, 8 female knights, consisting of 3 seeds, 4 qualifiers and 1 wild card, are divided into two teams and compete in a 4v4 team match. The prize money is 30 million won for the winner and 10 million won for the runner-up.

○●… Li Qincheng wins the Ahamdongsan Cup

shorthand strongman Li Qincheng (24) won the 23rd China Ahamdongsan Cup Shorthand Open. In the final held in Zhejiang on the 16th, Li Qincheng, 9th dan, was defeated by Xia Erhao, 9th dan, who was the same age, and won in 219 moves.

On the way to the finals, Li Qincheng defeated Yang Dingxin 9p, Shi Yue 9p, and Huang Yunsong 9p to win the tournament for the first time. Xie Erhao advanced to the final beating Tang Weixing 9p, Gu Zihao 9p, and Yang Kaiwen 8p.

It is the first time in six years since the 28th TV Baduk Asian Championship in 2016 that Qincheng Li’s 9th Dan won the championship. The total number of championships has increased to five, including two international competitions. The winning prize is 200,000 yuan (about 37 million won).

On the other hand, Qincheng Li, 9th dan, won 5 million yen (approximately 48 million won) in the match against 8th dan Hirata Tomoya, the winner of Japan’s Ahamdongsan Cup, held online on the 17th in 204 moves (2 million yen for runner-up). China won its 17th title with two consecutive losses.

○●… Kotaro Seki, defending Japan

‘s thousand won game Kotaro Seki (21), captain of the Japanese team in the 2022-2023 KB Kookmin Bank Baduk League ahead of the opening on the 28th, won two consecutive victories in Japan’s thousand won game. Kotaro Seki 8th dan was challenged by Atsushi Ida 9th dan and defended with an overall record of 3 wins and 2 losses in the 5th challenge of the 48th period. 메이저사이트

Seki 8th dan won 1st and 4th stations, and Ida 9th dan won 2nd and 3rd stations, facing each other with 2 wins and 2 losses. Ida 9-dan also attracted attention by landing at 1,000 won in the 1st and 4th stations.

Cheonwon is the 5th place in Japan’s ranking. At 21 years and 17 days, he was recorded as the youngest defender of the 7 titles, and with the 2020 Rookie of the Year victory, the number of titles won in total increased to 3. In addition, according to the rules of the Japanese origin, it is promoted to 9th dan. The winning prize for the 1,000 Won Competition is 12 million yen (approximately 115 million won).

Back to Top